top of page

Final tour stop?

I do believe that my 2016 Tour de Parks has FINALLY come to an end.

No, I haven't been visiting any more parks. But I have been presenting my PowerPoint presentation to various community groups in the last few months. Most recently, I spoke to about 70 seniors who attend the weekly Wellness on Wednesdays program at Immanuel Lutheran Church in Webster. Before that, I also spoke at the Brighton, Pittsford and Webster Public Libraries.

I have had a lot of fun doing that, schlepping my computer and flash drive and fancy-pants display board around town, but I think I'm done, finally. I'm going to tuck my fancy-pants display board in a corner somewhere for a while, in case some organization should approach me, but I don't see that happening.

It's been a fun adventure. Now I have to go scrub a patio and wash some windows.

For those of you who saw one of my presentations, you'll recognize these photos of my display board. If you didn't see the presentation, click here to see the slides. The original slides didn't have the explanatory text; that's just a quick summary of what I had to say about each one, to give you an idea of what I was talking about.

I've also posted images of the brochure I created listing all the parks I visited. You should be able to click on any photo to zoom in.

bottom of page