top of page

The official List of Parks

I've gotten a lot of responses from my Our Towns East Extra article today in which I wrote about how I had successfully explored all 100 parks on my list, and described my adventures as well as I could within my 600-word limit.

Many of the fine folks who emailed me asked if they could have a copy of my list of parks so they could also check some of them out for themselves.

Here's a final list in .jpg format. You'll have to copy the images and throw them onto pages because I couldn't figure out how to upload a .pdf.

I originally thought of trying to indicate which I considered the best parks to visit first. But there were so many favorites, for so many different reasons. So if you want to see details about any of them (and there really ARE a few not worth stopping at) you might want to read through my blog.

And if you'd like to hear more of my stories, join me March 8 at the meeting of the local Adirondack Mountain Club, at 7:30 pm at the Eisenhart Auditorium at the Rochester Museum and Science Center. The meeting is free and open to the public.

bottom of page